My Quick Hitters Thankful List

Instead of posting one thankful thought a day for 30 days, I’ve decided to post them all at once. They aren’t numbered because the order doesn’t matter. There are 30(ish) reasons listed here. Some are definitely more significant than others, but they’re all a part of my life and so I’m thankful for each one.

I’m thankful for…

  • Jesus
  • My wife (Not only is she my best friend, but she has always been and always will be my dream girl)
  • My marriage
  • laughing
  • that I can grow a glorious man beard
  • that my wife was into my beard this year
  • that I just shaved that beard
  • Chocolate Chip Cookies – All of them
  • My sister (who I miss)
  • My brother in law (who I consider my brother)
  • The beach (I get to see it one week a year…)
  • My church (I Love My Church)
  • True friends (People who say you can’t have friends when you’re a pastor are wrong. I do. I’m thankful for them, because they’re real friends).
  • Hilarious group texts (you know who you are)
  • Hot sunny days
  • My waffle maker (It brings a lot of joy to my family on Saturday mornings!)
  • Duke basketball games
  • A car that is paid off
  • Family movie nights and (sneaking candy into movie theaters)
  • Sleep (sleep is awesome)
  • Jaden (my son) – he makes me so proud!
  • Starbucks
  • Family summer pool days
  • that I get to pastor for a living
  • Friday day dates with my wife
  • Ava (my daughter) – she’s so much fun!
  • a trip to Florida with (just) my wife – Best. Vacation. Ever.
  • Great neighbors! (We love our neighbors!)
  • My wonderful parents!
  • Fantasy football (this item may be removed in about two weeks…)
  • My wonderful father and mother in law!
  • My life (God gave me this life, and I’m so thankful for it)

This list only took me a few minutes to put together. There’s so much more I’m thankful for and could be included on this list. God has been good to me and my family this year, and it just feels good to share it.

Leave a Reply

