The Universe

Be prepared to have your mind blown! Go read Hebrews 11:3 and then head over to The Scale of the Universe. (It may take a few minutes to load, but believe me it’s worth it.)

Viewing this gave me a real visceral sense of my place in the universe, and yet the God that created all of this, also thought of me. Mind. Officially. Blown.

“I have made the earth, and created man upon it: I, [even] my hands, have stretched out the heavens, and all their host have I commanded.”
Isaiah 45:12

“Mine hand also hath laid the foundation of the earth, and my right hand hath spanned the heavens: [when] I call unto them, they stand up together.”
Isaiah 48:13

“And, Thou, Lord, in the beginning hast laid the foundation of the earth; and the heavens are the works of thine hands:”
Hebrews 1:10

2 thoughts on “The Universe

  1. Wow! What else can you say? It’s hard to fathom that the creator of that enormous universe died for “me.” Me!! Talk about humbling. And overwhelming thankfulness! He’s such an awesome God!!

Leave a Reply

