Peace on Earth…

I can’t believe it’s already my favorite time of the year, the Christmas season! By the way, that’s the un-politically correct way to say Holiday season. 🙂

Already I’ve seen some super intense shopping in action (over a waffle maker), read about Christmas pepper spray attacks (huh?), and it doesn’t seem to get any easier as the schedules get busier.

What do you say we go back to some basics this Christmas. Don’t let the season be all about you. Don’t allow the stress to keep you from experiencing God’s peace. A quick reminder…

“Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.” Luke 2:14

Time passes, you can either live it, or waste it. Colossians 4:5b  –  Make the most of every opportunity. Be a peacemaker this Christmas.

On another note, my wife and I spotted this while searching for some Christmas decorations at Lowes. I laughed at first, but now I really want one!

Leave a Reply

