My Son Is A Shoe Tying Ninja

He's the shoe string master now. :)

So after work I came home and decided that tonight was the night that my son was going to learn how to tie his shoes. I mean c’mon, he’s almost 7. It’s time and he’s a smart kid.

I’m pleased to announce that after only 30 minutes of intense training, he has officially mastered the skill of tying his shoes. We went with the loop, swoop and pull method. He also informed me tonight that he’s ready to ditch his “velcro” slip-ons in the morning. He said “Dad, I’m ready for the challenge.” We will see.

Man I love this kid!

Leave a Reply

