My Valentine

Josh and Meg dating in 2000

Megan and I have always WANTED to do something super romantic and special on Valentine’s Day, but it just never seemed to work out. Our very first Valentine was kind of a bust. I gave her a box of chocolate truffles (that I had already sampled) from the church bookstore and she gave me a “The Best of” video from the sitcom “Friends.”

Um. Yep.

We figured out a long time ago, that it’s not about WHAT you give or WHERE you go, it’s all about WHO you’re with!. I’ve loved every single Valentine’s I’ve shared with her because I was with her! Valentine’s Day is special to me because I’m with the woman I love more than anything else in this world.

Whether you have big elaborate plans, or just plan on getting some milkshakes together (like we are), remember to cherish the person you’re with and let them know just how much you love them!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

**The photo is from 2000 when Meg and I were just dating. 🙂 **

One thought on “My Valentine

Leave a Reply

