One Proud Father

It was just an amazing night. I watched my six year old son publicly confess to our entire Wednesday night adult service that Jesus is his Lord. Megan and I are just amazed at how quickly he is growing up right before our eyes. Already we can see God at work in his young life. This night was even more special by having my dad, who almost 23 years ago baptized my sister and I, also baptize his grandson. What a tremendous feeling it must be to see God’s blessing continue through your children.

Words barely scratch the surface of how proud Megan and I already are of our son. At six years old he is sensitive to God’s voice and he continues to learn what it means to be a Christ follower.

Once he was dry and back into dry clothes he couldn’t wait to get back into the sanctuary to watch the other 14 people publicly declare that Jesus Christ was their Lord too.

Matthew 3:17
And a voice from heaven said, “This is my Son, whom I love; with him I am well pleased.”

One thought on “One Proud Father

Leave a Reply

