Muse-ic

muse
a. A guiding spirit.
b. A source of inspiration.

I’m sort of a make shift musician. Or at least I was. Maybe just in my head… Anyways, I started playing the guitar about 7 years ago to fill a position on our youth praise team while I was youth pastor. I had so much fun playing that I kept it up post youth ministry. Now, I mostly play for hobby, or when I need a little creative jam break. I’m pretty terrible to be honest. I can still bang through some old worship songs, (I occasionally throw in a little rock too). I am in no way a band geek, never really have been either. Now, music serves me best as an inspiration, a creative catalyst, or a motivational tool. I do appreciate  good music and once I find good music I wear it out. I often wear earbuds in the grocery store and I’ve been known to occasionally put on an unintentional worship concert for the unlucky shoppers.
Here is a list of some of the bands I can’t get enough of right now.
  • Jesus Culture (Their newest album is UH-mazing)
  • Needtobreathe (I need to see them in concert ASAP)
  • Muse (secular band – don’t hate)
  • Ascend to Hill (You can get their music and many other great bands for free here)
I’ve been using www.grooveshark.com to jam during work. Check it out. Be inspired today. Worship out loud.You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

