Celebrating Family Moments

I read this on another blog I follow the other day, “Life is not measured in minutes, it’s measured in moments.” I love that. Raising kids is a challenge for every parent, but especially for those who are in demanding careers. I strive every day and work very hard to be a great father and husband. As you finish one season and progress onto the next I’ve learned that it’s very important to take some time to reflect and celebrate what God has done. So that’s what I’m doing today. These are some of my favorite moments in 2010.

  • Our first family trip to Disney World (with Poppy and Noni).
  • My kids first ride on an airplane.
  • My whole family together for a vacation at the beach.
  • Ava’s first year playing soccer.
  • Jaden lost his first tooth.
  • Jaden lost his second tooth.
  • Ava started Preschool.
  • Celebrating 10 amazing years of marriage to Megan with a romantic getaway.
  • We got a new puppy and the kids named him Roscoe.
  • Speaking to over 150 teens at summer camp.
  • Watching Duke stomp Georgia Tech at Cameron Indoor Stadium with Megan.
  • Driving all night through an ice storm to get home and singing “Rocky” soundtrack hits to stay awake.
  • Seeing my beautiful daughter attend her first ballet with Mommy and Noni.
  • Taking Jaden to his first college football game. Marshall won! 🙂
  • Thanksgiving breakfast at my parents house with the family.
  • Pastor’s Appreciation service at New Life Church was wonderful!
  • Attending a Marshall Game with my Dad and my Papaw.
  • Glow stick Sunday at New Life Church.
  • A wonderful White Christmas with my family.
  • Sitting around the piano listening to my Mamaw play and sing old hymns.

I’m so thankful! What about you? What were some of your favorite moments in 2010?

Leave a Reply

